If Heaven had phones, I would call and tell you all about my life in way too much detail and you would listen like you always have.
If Heaven had phones, I would jokingly mock you for having tiny fingers since your ring doesn’t even fit my pinky.
If Heaven had phones, I would tell you about how hard I’m working to get good at photography.
If Heaven had phones, I would ask you for recipes and help with cooking because we all know you are the master chef.
If Heaven had phones, I would run all my blog posts by you just to make sure they sound okay.
If Heaven had phones, I would call you every night to tell you how much I love you because I didn’t do that enough when I had the chance.
If Heaven had phones, I would brag to you about any good grades I get.
If Heaven had phones, I would ask you what Heaven looks like and you would tell me about how great it is.
If Heaven had phones, I would tell you all about my classes and how I have to stay an extra semester to finish my degree.
If Heaven had phones, I would go to you for advice on how to bring up the hard stuff to my parents.
If Heaven had phones, I would ask you who you’ve met up there and what everyone is like.
If Heaven had phones, I would tell you how much I miss you and you would tell me that you already know.
If Heaven only had phones.

Leave a Reply

