First of all, I want to say thank you. Thank you for always being there for me no matter what. Thank you for liking Imo’s as much as I do and for wanting to watch Perks of Being a Wallflower no matter the day. Thank you for being the person I can do absolutely nothing with and still have an amazing time. Thank you for the incredible friendship we’ve shared since before I can remember.
It’s so hard to keep touch sometimes, and we both know that. Our schedules are always conflicting and we rarely have a free moment at the same time. However, in no way does that mean I don’t want to hear about the exam that you did really well on or the hot guy you made eye contact with for a fraction of a second. I want to hear about everything.
You’d think that going to schools that are 551 miles/8 hours and 18 minutes apart would have a negative impact on our friendship, but, although it’s not always to see, it really hasn’t. Every time we see each other over breaks it’s almost like we were never separated in the first place. We still make jokes that only we understand and we seem to always know what’s going on in each other’s lives.
It’s crazy how much I miss you. I’m slightly jealous of your college friends because they get to see you every single day. Being apart, however, has help our friendship grow. I see you making memories as I make mine and I’m so happy that, despite the distance, we are still best friends.
You don’t know every detail of my life the second it happens anymore and I don’t always know your latest gossip, but I love catching-up whenever we get the chance. Even though we don’t see each other every day, I just wanted to remind you how much you mean to me. I hope you have an amazing rest of the semester and you better have some good stories for me when we get back to the 314 because I have plenty for you!
Love you always,
Cassidi

Leave a Reply

