For those of you that don’t know me, I’m not the most optimistic person in the world. If the world feels like it’s crumbling around me, you will most likely know about it. However, I usually say something like “I’m here” or “I’m surviving” because it’s true. I know there are things in my life that are going well and, if I look hard enough, I could probably find a lot of them. So, here’s my list of little things that made this week more bearable.
* The tulips are blooming
* I went to PetSmart for no reason
* I’m finally writing things again
* The season finale of The Walking Dead is on this Sunday
* I’m starting a new art project
* Today is my dog’s birthday
* I talked to my best friend for the first time in a while
* The storms in Nashville recently have been superb
* My bed is beyond comfortable (I may or may not be typing this on my phone just so I don’t have to get out of bed)
* I got a 100% on an essay
* I have more grandparent figures in my life than anyone else I know
* Spring is moving its way in
* My roommate is really good at knowing when I just need a hug
* I went to a dog part with one of my roommates
* My dad chose to say “let’s talk about this later” instead of yelling at me about something small
* I did my laundry
* The sky late at night looks really cool
* I still have a baby Christmas tree on my desk
* Easter candy is for sale
* I haven’t fallen down any stairs today
* My roommate never fails to say “blaze it” at 4:20 whenever we’re together
* I finally have plans to catch up with a friend
* I’m starting to learn that it doesn’t matter if no one reads these blogs-I’m just writing for myself and if it helps someone else that’s great
* Girl Scout cookies have finally arrived
* I have some pretty great friends that do little things to show me they care

I could probably keep going if I thought about it enough, but I think that’s a pretty good start. Even the simplest things can be positive events in your life so, if you feel like you need that extra nudge of “hey keep going it’s not all terrible,” here it is.

If you’ve read this far, comment “there’s a 4:20am too?!” either in the comments here on WordPress or on whatever social media avenue sent you here 🙂

Leave a Reply

